top of page
Search
gopikagiselle07

To The Land Of Stars

While gazing at the abysmal nightlight

With a shriveling darkness strangling my screams,

I felt all alone, like a speck in void

Pulverized by the malevolent spectre

Haunting and annihilating all parts of my heart

Lured by the spell that ceased my heart,

I have opened the Pandora’s Box

Entreated him but only to be cognizant

Of the enigmatic maliciousness and filth

Obscured by the superficial pulchritude

While Orion and Cassiopeia cast images in the sky,

And the Perseus arm stretch across the north,

Came a magnificent shooting star

Plunging through a myriad of stars and nebulae

Illuminating the sky with its transcendental light

Encompassed by the splendour of such domain,

I was levitated and felt resurrected

It redeemed me from the terrestrial spectre

Captured my enervated heart and coddled

And alleviated all ailments like an elixir

Without being stretched and torn into singularity,

I have escaped the event horizon

Reincarnated and merged in the star’s soul

Purged of all nefarious perceptions

Took off at full throttle to the land of stars...




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nail Polish Memories

I am getting my nails painted after a long time. Maybe i forgot that little dose of happiness i received while painting my nails, maybe i...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page